h1

Rowsimipoem

April 7, 2009

Rowsdower.

Lazy drunkard

fighting cultists

across bad dialogue

and flimsy plot.

Three shadows

adding a theme song,

asking the question

“Is that a stupid name?”

Ham still laughs

every time name

is said, conjuring

basement viewing

and denim jackets,

bad hair, nothing

resembling me,

but so fun to say,

to mold a name

to an identity,

random shortenings,

additions, Rowsimicat,

the Rowisimcar,

Roswell shouted

across campus,

baffling strangers,

friends parents

who still know me

by my claimed

moniker.

NaPoWriMo Read Write Poem Prompt #7

5 comments

  1. I never promised you a Rowsgarden… dead good!


  2. I like it. I like the short lines that carry you through it quickly. Has the feel of a campus


  3. This was an interesting and enjoyable piece – well written!

    Come meet Ziggy


  4. short and nice to read…i like it


  5. I love the teasing quality of this poem. I could picture the interactions on the campus while reading it.



Comments are closed.

